Something Swanky http://www.somethingswanky.com desserts & designs Fri, 24 Apr 2015 20:30:09 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.1.3 25+ Pancake Recipes http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-pancake-recipes/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-pancake-recipes/#comments Fri, 24 Apr 2015 20:30:09 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10544 An InLinkz Link-up

The post 25+ Pancake Recipes appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-pancake-recipes/feed/ 1
The Best Doctored Up Cake Mix Cake http://www.somethingswanky.com/the-best-doctored-up-cake-mix-cake/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/the-best-doctored-up-cake-mix-cake/#comments Wed, 22 Apr 2015 20:30:58 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10507 I’m not a super cake-y person. I tend to lean more towards brownies and cookies… and pancakes (if we’re being honest here). But when it comes to this doctored up cake mix chocolate cake…. I. just. can’t stop. Funny thing is I hear a lot of people talking about how dumb and awful and gross […]

The post The Best Doctored Up Cake Mix Cake appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/the-best-doctored-up-cake-mix-cake/feed/ 4
Oatmeal Cake http://www.somethingswanky.com/oatmeal-cake/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/oatmeal-cake/#comments Tue, 21 Apr 2015 20:30:10 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10301 This oatmeal cake is near and dear to my heart. It is insanely delicious and comforting and just really, really plain good. The cake layer is soft and hearty, and the topping is caramel-y and coconut-y and full of amazing textures. Really, this cake is just winning on so many levels that words don’t really […]

The post Oatmeal Cake appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/oatmeal-cake/feed/ 5
Small Batch Refrigerator (or Freezer) Jam http://www.somethingswanky.com/small-batch-refrigerator-or-freezer-jam/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/small-batch-refrigerator-or-freezer-jam/#comments Mon, 20 Apr 2015 20:07:28 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10469 I have been super excited to share this recipe with you guys for weeks, because I have been gobbling it up! And every time I dig my spoon in to slather a piece of toast with this jam, I’m just in heaven– so I know it’s a winning recipe that you guys are going to love […]

The post Small Batch Refrigerator (or Freezer) Jam appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/small-batch-refrigerator-or-freezer-jam/feed/ 1
25+ Quick Bread Recipes http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-quick-bread-recipes/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-quick-bread-recipes/#comments Fri, 17 Apr 2015 20:22:58 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10485 An InLinkz Link-up

The post 25+ Quick Bread Recipes appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-quick-bread-recipes/feed/ 3
KAF Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies http://www.somethingswanky.com/kaf-chocolate-chip-oatmeal-cookies/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/kaf-chocolate-chip-oatmeal-cookies/#comments Thu, 16 Apr 2015 20:30:42 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10513 I know that I pledged to only post classic chocolate chip cookie recipes as part of my Chocolate Chip Cookie Experiment. And I don’t personally count chocolate chip oatmeal cookies as a classic chocolate chip cookie. But… I decided to make an exception for these. And, honestly, these oatmeal cookies actually have a very classically […]

The post KAF Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/kaf-chocolate-chip-oatmeal-cookies/feed/ 5
Brownie Mix Cookies http://www.somethingswanky.com/brownie-mix-cookies/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/brownie-mix-cookies/#comments Tue, 14 Apr 2015 20:30:26 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10452 Ok, so these cookies are way too fun. A boxed brownie mix + a few simple ingredients = the most killer brownie cookies of all time. I’ve actually posted brownie cookies before (from scratch), and those cookies are good too. I liked them. But I’ve been wanting to make some brownie cookies that are more […]

The post Brownie Mix Cookies appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/brownie-mix-cookies/feed/ 7
Cinnamon Swirl French Bread http://www.somethingswanky.com/cinnamon-swirl-french-bread/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/cinnamon-swirl-french-bread/#comments Mon, 13 Apr 2015 20:30:44 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=9989 This Homemade French Bread has become a favorite staple in our house, and we make it all the time. It’s perfect on it’s own, but I’m always game for taking a great recipe and making it more dessert-like whenever possible. And I thought that this would make great cinnamon swirl bread! One of the things […]

The post Cinnamon Swirl French Bread appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/cinnamon-swirl-french-bread/feed/ 3
King Arthur Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies http://www.somethingswanky.com/king-arthur-flour-chocolate-chip-cookies/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/king-arthur-flour-chocolate-chip-cookies/#comments Fri, 10 Apr 2015 20:25:59 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10431 Alright you guys. I’m pretty sure this is it. Like, the one. The cookie recipe I’ve been searching for. This Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe from King Arthur Flour is seriously perfection. Call me crazy, and I know we’re only 16 (with 36 left to go) recipes into the Chocolate Chip Cookie Experiment, but I’m honestly […]

The post King Arthur Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/king-arthur-flour-chocolate-chip-cookies/feed/ 9
Pretzel Pecan Crumb Bars http://www.somethingswanky.com/pretzel-pecan-crumb-bars/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/pretzel-pecan-crumb-bars/#comments Wed, 08 Apr 2015 20:42:01 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10406 White chocolate covered pretzels, pecans and lots of chocolate chips come together in these Pretzel Pecan Crumb Bars that are perfect served warm with a side of ice cream. Happy April Something Swanky readers! It’s Emily from It Bakes Me Happy here again to share another tasty bar dessert you’re sure to love! With the temperatures […]

The post Pretzel Pecan Crumb Bars appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/pretzel-pecan-crumb-bars/feed/ 11