Something Swanky http://www.somethingswanky.com desserts & designs Fri, 03 Jul 2015 20:30:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.2 25+ No Churn Ice Cream Recipes http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-no-churn-ice-cream-recipes/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-no-churn-ice-cream-recipes/#comments Fri, 03 Jul 2015 20:30:42 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10795 An InLinkz Link-up

The post 25+ No Churn Ice Cream Recipes appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-no-churn-ice-cream-recipes/feed/ 0
S’mores Muddy Buddies http://www.somethingswanky.com/smores-muddy-buddies/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/smores-muddy-buddies/#comments Wed, 01 Jul 2015 20:30:12 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=9932 S’mores are the reason for the season!! If you took the swimming pools, baseball games, fireflies, beach trips, sun tans, and general merriment all out of summertime and just left the s’mores… I’d probably be okay with that. Like really, truly. Because to me, S’mores is what summertime is all about. The rest of that stuff– […]

The post S’mores Muddy Buddies appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/smores-muddy-buddies/feed/ 0
Best Ever Apple Crisp http://www.somethingswanky.com/best-ever-apple-crisp/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/best-ever-apple-crisp/#comments Mon, 29 Jun 2015 20:30:37 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10699 I’ve been making this Apple Crisp recipe for years, and it’s one of my very favorite summertime recipes! It has a special secret ingredient in the topping that keeps it crispy, crunchy, and delicious! I’ll give you a clue… this ingredient is also in another famous summertime dessert– S’mores. And I’m not talking about the […]

The post Best Ever Apple Crisp appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/best-ever-apple-crisp/feed/ 0
100+ Amazingly Gluten Free Desserts http://www.somethingswanky.com/100-amazingly-gluten-free-desserts/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/100-amazingly-gluten-free-desserts/#comments Fri, 26 Jun 2015 20:30:19 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10768 An InLinkz Link-up

The post 100+ Amazingly Gluten Free Desserts appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/100-amazingly-gluten-free-desserts/feed/ 0
Peaches and Cream Sliders http://www.somethingswanky.com/peaches-and-cream-sliders/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/peaches-and-cream-sliders/#comments Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:30:14 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10784 This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Kings Hawaiian. Click here to view my policy on sponsored content. High temps, pool time, and daily slushies during happy hour are in full effect here. It is most definitely SUMMER, and we are loving it! (eh, minus the high temps and humidity). One […]

The post Peaches and Cream Sliders appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/peaches-and-cream-sliders/feed/ 0
Snickers Caramel Apple Salad http://www.somethingswanky.com/snickers-caramel-apple-salad/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/snickers-caramel-apple-salad/#comments Mon, 22 Jun 2015 20:30:46 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10473 The next time you see this dessert salad at a potluck, grab the whole thing and run! Don’t look back. Just take it all, and know that it was a good decision. This recipe is golden. It’s amazing and always the first thing to go at any kind of gathering. Big chunks of juicy, sweet […]

The post Snickers Caramel Apple Salad appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/snickers-caramel-apple-salad/feed/ 0
25+ Cool No-Bake Pies http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-cool-no-bake-pies/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-cool-no-bake-pies/#comments Fri, 19 Jun 2015 20:30:13 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10765 An InLinkz Link-up

The post 25+ Cool No-Bake Pies appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/25-cool-no-bake-pies/feed/ 0
Red, White, and Blue Berry Cheesecake Trifle http://www.somethingswanky.com/red-white-and-blue-berry-cheesecake-trifle/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/red-white-and-blue-berry-cheesecake-trifle/#comments Thu, 18 Jun 2015 02:30:34 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10690 This recipe has become a particular favorite of mine. It’s super easy to put together, and it seriously tastes SO GOOD. It’s made up of layer after gorgeous layer of store-bought angel food cake, no-bake cheesecake, and fresh blueberries and strawberries. And just for fun, you could even cut little stars out of the angel […]

The post Red, White, and Blue Berry Cheesecake Trifle appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/red-white-and-blue-berry-cheesecake-trifle/feed/ 0
Buffalo Ranch Popcorn http://www.somethingswanky.com/buffalo-ranch-popcorn/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/buffalo-ranch-popcorn/#comments Tue, 16 Jun 2015 11:30:50 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10673 This is post is sponsored by Hidden Valley Ranch. I love my brand clients! See my disclosure policy regarding sponsored posts here. It’s been a while since we’ve talked popcorn on Something Swanky, which is just CRAZY! If you’re new around here, you may not know this, but I have spent the last few years […]

The post Buffalo Ranch Popcorn appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/buffalo-ranch-popcorn/feed/ 0
Monster Cookie Bars http://www.somethingswanky.com/monster-cookie-bars/ http://www.somethingswanky.com/monster-cookie-bars/#comments Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:30:00 +0000 http://www.somethingswanky.com/?p=10672 Chewy oatmeal peanut butter Monster Cookie Bars are loaded with crispy rice cereal, miniature chocolate chips and M&M’s. Hey guys, it’s me Emily and today I’m sharing a treat perfect for the long lazy days of summer. These chewy, peanut butter oatmeal cookie bars are packed full of miniature M&M’s, chocolate chips and crispy rice cereal; they are sure to […]

The post Monster Cookie Bars appeared first on Something Swanky.

]]>
http://www.somethingswanky.com/monster-cookie-bars/feed/ 0